Recognition of Zappar

I am new to this whole thing and have a trial version. I built a very simple AR and previewed it with much delight that it actually worked! Then I published it and the Zappar App load with the scanning mode then nothing no experience is given. Looking at the recent view it states “unknown Zap”

How do I link the experience made in studio to an actual code to get an experience ??

Are you using your own zap code from your https://my.zap.works/ account?
The preview code only last for so long.
In studio when you publish you should see a list of your useable zap codes.
Pick the one you would like to use. then you need to scan that zapcode.

Steve

I used Zapworks to get the zap code, then after the experience was done (when I completed what I wanted) I previewed all looked good. Then I published assigning the zap code that was generated by Zapworks to the project. I printed the zap code out and nothing

Thanks Steve, and hey there,

I’d recommend that you check out our guide on Previewing and Publishing in Studio, and potentially check out our Getting Started series if you haven’t already. Make sure that you publish your project in Studio to a project that you’ve created on my.zap.works.

If you’re still having issues, could you please send us a screenshot of your zapcode so we can have a look?

Hope this helps,
Bob

1 Like