AR for Drinks Can

Hi this is my first post on this forum.

I found out about Zapworks when looking for a way to create a digital label for my brewery. We brew small quantities of high quality craft beer which are packed in 330ml cans.

I have a tech industry client that I want to impress…

They are organizing a conference and have agreed to having my brewery supply a special beer for the event.

I want to create a minimalist label - using a blank black drinks can. The idea is that the label will be virtual and can only be seen wrapped around the can using Web AR.

Is there anyone here that can help?

I have no experience in programming or using AR, but the Instant Tracking and deploying a Custom Web AR site could be what I am looking for.

Introducing Instant Tracking

First Welcome to the Zappar family!!

So for your questions.

I would first look at this doc to see what makes a good tracking image.

Next question.

If it will be just a label and it meets the what makes a good tracking image then Yes you can use WebAR to track the label. But if you would like it to work going around the can that’s where Zappar has problems. You have to see most of the image to track it. So for now I would say No to that part.

As for Instant Tracking this is different than Image Tracking (or your label). For this you would have a 3d model of your can that once placed on a location buy the user you could look around it.

I and other on the forms here do freelance work. If you would like feel free to message me and we can talk.

Steve

@stevesanerd Not sure how to DM you…I don’t seem to have message rights…

Welcome to Zappar! Happy to have you here!
I am going to second everything @stevesanerd has said, but also wanted to add on one thing: