Need help getting out of the gate

downloaded this application yesterday, so excuse me if i’m a bit new to the features etc.
I am coming from a 3D background, minimal coding, trying to find a way to get any kind of result.

My goal is to just view a piece of paper in real life and visualize 3D objects on top of the paper.

For some reason, adding a 3D object to this GUI brings it into a completely separate window where i cannot see it relative to my “2D” image based tracker?

I’m trying to construct a scene where my tracker unlocks the 3D elements, but i’m just having a lot of difficulty. any help would be greatly appreciated. I’m kind of starting from scratch repeatedly so no use asking for my project files. i’m watching tutorials and everyone’s using POD files which are a negative amount of help to me.

Tutorials are the best place to start.

As for the POD files I found there is a plug in for most of the main 3D programes. Just follow the POD page settings and you should be fine,
POD Settings

Steve

2 Likes

i downloaded the PowerVRSDK for Mac, but the only “application” type of file included was a .exe file which my mac cannot run, do i really need to use something like WINE to get results from power vr sdk? just seems like it’s completely unusable, i can attach screenshots of what was unzipped when i downloaded the Power VR SDK if needed. honestly it seems like a lot of trouble… is there any way that i can get the results that i want while using simple FBX/OBJ files?

basically, i am seeing no possible way to run this “POD converter plugin”, reading the POD settings/3D model documentation is not helping my issue. I just want to see a 3D object in my scene while seeing a 2D object. or not, i really just want to see a 3D object when i scan the code on my phone. this GUI is such a mess, really driving me up the wall.