Advanced Video Scripting

Greetings!

I am trying to use a video in my experience. The video exists as a discreet, non-streaming mp4 file on a server of mine.
What I am trying to do:

1. Have a target image
  2. Call the video when the Target image is seen
  3. Have the video play full-screen (or scaled to 100% of the device’s screen) once
  4. Have the video play to its final frame
  5. Then, display a static image that links to a webpage

I have tried using the Video Player subsymbol, but it is not clear how to proportionally scale the video there to the edges of the device screen. I have been trying to use RelativeTo.Screen

I am not an experienced coder, and trying to manipulate video objects is confusing in relation to the Hirearchy,

Hey Tom,

We have a special implementation for full-screen video which you can read more about here - https://docs.zap.works/studio/audio-and-video/#a8-full-screen-streaming-video

If you have questions on the other points let us know :slight_smile:

Thanks,
Mark

Hello Mark,

Using your tutorial here and my research into your documentation, I was able to achieve an effect
using RelativeTo and Position elements.

I would like more assistance with my other points…chief among them would be #5
which would be how to end my video after the last frame AND then
display a static image (jpeg or png) that links to a webpage (form) .

Hey Tom,

Sure no worries, let me point you in the direction of the docs to answer your other questions :slight_smile:

1 - We have a tutorial on tracking images which shows you how to upload them to Studio and track content from them.
2 - We have a tutorial on target events which continues on from the tracking image tutorial and shows you how to alter content when the target is seen and lost in the camera view.